What Time Does the 2012 Detroit Lions and Houston Texans Thanksgiving Game Start?

Detroit Lions will take the field for the 73rd time on Thanksgiving Day, November 22 2012,  to play their annual holiday game to the delight of football fans everywhere. Let’s face it we love football on Thanksgiving no matter who is playing. So who will be the Detroit Lions lucky opponent to share the field for an all out holiday battle? This year the Houston Texans get the honors and rightfully so.

Detroit comes into this game against a Texas team with a strong defense and highly efficient offense. Many NFL analysts are predicting the Houston Texans will end up representing the AFC in the Super bowl.

So what time does the 2012 Thanksgiving Day game between the Detroit Lions and the Houston Texans begin or start?  The game will start at 12:30 p.m. EST on Thursday, November 22nd Thanksgiving Day. Here are some time zone conversions in your area: 11:30 a.m. CST, 10:30 a.m MST, and 9:30 a.m. PST.

The Detroit Lions and the Houston Texans is the first game slated for Thanksgiving Day. There are two other games scheduled later in the day: the Dallas Cowboys vs The Washington Redskins and a special evening game pitting the New England Patriots vs the New York Jets.

What TV channel will the Thanksgiving Day Detroit Lions and Houston Texans game be broadcast on? The game is scheduled to be broadcast on CBS.

Follow the Lions and Texans matchup more closely on Twitter with these special accounts and hashtags:

@DetroitLionsNFL: the official verified Twitter account of the Detroit Lions with over 180,700 followers and 10,900 tweets to date.  Tweeting the latest news about the Detroit Lions with links to articles, pictures, team and player updates and video segments. A must follow Twitter feed if you are a Detroit Lions fan.

@HoustonTexans: the official verified Twitter account of the Houston Texans including information numbers in the Twitter header such as “text Texans”, “text alerts”  and “textnews”.  The Houston Texans Twitter feed has over 176,000 followers and 14,000 tweets to date.

Hashtags to follow during the game on Twitter:

#detroitlions

#houstontexans

#lionsvstexans

#lions

#texans

#arianfoster

#matthewstafford

#megatron

#calvinjohnson

#mattschaub

#andrejohnson

 

Related post on Tweeting:

Top 5 NFL Facebook Cover Timeline Photo Free Download Websites

Top 5 Houston Texans Facebook Cover Timeline Photo Free Download Websites

No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this post)

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment