What Time Does the 2014 The Oscars Academy Award Ceremony Show Start?

The 2014  86th Annual The Oscars Academy Award Ceremony starts tonight March 2nd, 2014. What time does the 2014 Oscars Academy Award Ceremony show start or begin?

Sponsored Links

 

2014 Oscars

This years 2014 Oscars Academy Award show ceremony actually starts at 8:30 p.m. ET in the United States. The 8:30 p.m. EST zone starting time is the actual kick off of the show. However, the pre-show and red carpet interview and fashion commentary begins an hour and half earlier at 7:00 p.m. EST.

Here is the breakdown for all the time zones in the United States 2014 86th Annual The Oscars Academy Award show in the Unites States:

Note: The Oscars has a history of extending the show past the 3 hour set time, usually ending after 11:30 EST.

Sponsored Links

The actual 2014 The Oscars show starting time in different time zones: 

8:30 p.m. EST to 11:30 p.m. EST

7:30 p.m. CT to 10:30 p.m. CT

6:30 p.m. MT to 9:30 p.m. MT

5:30 p.m. PT to 8:30 p.m. PT

Sponsored Links

4:30 p.m. Alaskan Time to 7:30 p.m. Alaskan Time

 

 

What are the actual 2014 The Oscars pre-show and 2014 The Oscars red carpet starting times in different time zones?

7:00 p.m. EST to 8:30 p.m. EST

6:00 p.m. CT to 7:30 p.m. CT

5:00 p.m. MT to 6:30 p.m. MT

4:00 p.m. PT to 5:30 p.m. PT

3:00 p.m. Alaskan to 4:30 p.m. Alaskan

 

What channel is the 2014 The Oscars Academy Award show on? This years 2014 The Oscars will be broadcast/televised on ABC.

The host of The Oscars this year will be Ellen DeGeneres.

 

Here are some other places you can follow the 2014 The Oscars:

 

You can go backstage for the 2014 The Oscars with the WATCH ABC App for andriod and WATCH ABC App for itunes/iphone. This is the first time you can see the pre-show and the full award ceremony streaming live for verified viewers on the WATCH ABC App.

 

Watch the 2014 The Oscars behind the scenes backstage live at ABC live.

 

@TheAcademy: the official The Academy Awards Twitter site where you can follow real time tweets tagged with hashtags #theacademy #thesocars #2014oscars.

 

YouTube Channel for the Oscars

 

The Academy on Facebook

 

Categories