What Time Does the Pacquiao vs Rios Fight Start on PPV HBO?

The outcome of “The Clash in CotaiRios vs Pacquiao boxing title match for the WBO International Welterweight will have massive implications for both boxers.

Sponsored Links

If Manny Pacquiao wins he could reclaim old glory and stave of that impending retirement talk we’ve been hearing about for weeks. Pacquiao has a lot to prove with this fight; especially coming right after two consecutive loses. Most experts are also predicting a Pacquiao win with a possible late KO in those crucial last rounds.

If Brandon Rios wins this can only help solidify his position as a possible opponent for Floyd Mayweather Jr. in the future. Although, this scenario is easily not guaranteed. Rios fights with an aggressive style that seems to do him well in the earlier rounds as he has more energy to expend.

So what time does the Pacquiao vs Rios fight start on PPV HBO and where can you watch the Pacquiao Rios fight? 

Sponsored Links

The fight will take place in China in Macau, specifically the land strip area of Cotai at The Venetian resort on November 23, 2013. The Clash in Cotai fight will be a pay per view event, PPV, on HBO and will start  broadcasting at 9:00 p.m. ET. Remember though that the Pacquiao Rios fight is the main event and there will be another fight before this one.

Here is the following breakdown in time zones equivalent to HBO’s 9:00 p.m. ET start time in the United States.

  • 8:00 p.m. Central Time 
  • 7:00 p.m. Mountain Time
  • 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time 
  • 5:00 p.m. Alaskan Time 

Of course you can also follow the title fight on Twitter in real time and in seconds as people will be tweeting from ring side and from around their TV sets.

Sponsored Links

I wrote an entire post on following this match on Twitter with all the popular hashtags that are floating out there surrounding this match. Click on the following link below to a post on the “Clash in Cotai” and related Pacquiao Rios Twitter tweets tagged with these hashtags:

 

The Clash in Cotai Fight Rios vs Pacquiao Hashtag Reaction on Twitter

 

Another trending Pacquiao Rios hashtag out there is #pacrios. Click on the Pac Rios hashtag below to go straight to Twitter.

 

#pacrios